If you open an existing meeting and there is already an order with products, comments etc. this is not something MyDesk has pre-filled.
What you see is an order created by another user.
If you still choose to change the order, you need to know the following:
- The order is changed according to your instructions, if things are deleted that should not be deleted or that should have been used later, MyDesk cannot help as it is an order you have actively changed yourself.
- If something is deleted from the comment it is deleted for everyone, not just your own order form.
MyDesk recommends that you always contact the responsible colleague before changing anything in an order.