- The meeting has not been sent
When you create catering with the MyDesk Catering add-in on a new meeting that has not been sent in ‘old’ Outlook, the meeting must first be saved or sent.
If you only save your meeting and then create meeting catering, it is important that you send your meeting as well. Otherwise, MyDesk can’t link the meeting catering to an active meeting and therefore deletes it to ensure there are no incorrect bookings.
In ‘new’ Outlook, you don’t need to save your meeting to create a new meeting invite. However, it is equally important that you finalize your new meeting request by sending it out.
NOTE:
If your meeting has already been sent, you do not need to press send again when creating/updating meeting catering.
- The meeting has been rescheduled
If your meeting has been moved to a new date or time, there is a risk that some products may not be available in the menu. If this is the case, MyDesk will delete the products from the overview and update you.
If all products are not available, it will delete your entire order and therefore it will look like the order has been deleted instead of moved.